Resident Council Update: January 2011

Jon Bernard '08 January 22, 2011 Board of Governors, Chapter News, The Now And Ever

New chapter officers for the coming year include Rob Christiansen, President; Joey Greshner, VP; Daniel Zinn, Treasurer; Ben Lighter, VP/Alumni Relations; Alex Lucas, Secretary; Anthony Palus, Social Chair; and Richard Shaver, Sgt-at-Arms.

Board of Governors Chair Charles Drubel ‘05 has the following report: “The chapter is doing well and has recovered from a dip in membership from 12 (two years ago) to 24 (today), with four of those men being from a Fall rush class. They are looking forward to a strong spring rush as well, with recruitment being encouraged in the Greek system as a whole by the college administration.” Good news indeed!

Charles is joined on his Board by Scott Berg ‘05, Dan Fox ‘07, Jon Hays (Gamma Tau Chapter, Old Dominion University), Thomas Velto ‘07; Chad Shepherd ‘06, and ex officio member Shawn Brown ’97, who all meet with the students on the first Saturday of each month at 11 a.m. For more information, contact Charles at

Leave a Reply

Your Name: (required)

Your Email: (will not be published) (required)

Your Website:

Your Message:

submit comment